HAPPY BLOG-AVERSARY TO MELICIOUS!

Happy Blog-aversary to me. Today, I am celebrating the One Year Anniversary. Sound the trumpets! Raise your glass! Pat me on the back. It has been a year of writing 5 days a week, with only 2 holidays and a handful of long weekends. That’s a pretty serious investment. When I started the blog, Hubby didn’t want me to put pressure on myself. He didn’t want me to force it. And there are days I have to force myself to blog, of course. Just like any-other job sometimes you just don’t want to do it, but you do it because you must. It’s convenient that this occasion falls 2 days after the Oscars, so I thought I would give you my impromptu, I can’t believe I won speech

My Awards Speech- given breathlessly after slipping in my stupid high heels…
Oh, geez, I can’t believe this, I never thought I’d be standing up here. This is such an honour. It’s an amazing gift that I would be recognized for this work and I couldn’t be prouder. I want to thank so many people, *hand to forehead* I don’t even know where to begin. I wanna thank my Momma, My Poppa B, my Bro- even though I know he’s not watching, I’ll make him watch it later. My fabulous support system BFF, you are a beautiful challenge who helped me remember how much fun this whole thing is supposed to be. My GFF for kicking my ass *hand to mouth* oh, I can’t say ass, oops. All my girlfriends, guy friends and family who read this everyday. I know I am leaving someone out, I’m sorry…*Music starts playing* Hubby! I didn’t forget you, I just don’t know how to thank someone for being my favourite person and my first subscriber. Our life is worth all the blogs in the world. And everyday, well most days, are an awesome adventure. I know, I know, they’re telling me to wrap this up. I just want to say thank you all for liking me enough to say something! I love everyone tonight. Jilly and Lucy, go to bed! Now, where’s the after party?

And, I know that it’s only my one year blog-aversary but I think I can blow out this candle and make a wish. So…

My Birthday Wish
If I had just one wish on this very special day it would be that all the children of the world join hands and unite in singing the songs of world peace. But if I had two wishes it would be to be the best thing since sliced bread. The world’s greatest. One of a kind. Slam dunk kinda awesome. Someone amazing and effervescent…Ya know? Oh, and that stuff about the kids.

Now I know that special blog-day wish won’t come true cuz I told you. But if I just wish hard enough with enough people wishing for me, I’ll get it anyway:) On this very special day of celebration, I would like to thank all my dedicated followers. Your comments, likes and love have been amazing and confusing. Your retelling of my story – flattering. And just all around reminder of how rewarding this can be, even if you’re not getting paid for it. So, read on, my little renegades and be bravely optimistic. See you tomorrow.

For archived entries check out More MeliciousManners

HAPPY BLOG-AVERSARY TO MELICIOUS!

4 thoughts on “HAPPY BLOG-AVERSARY TO MELICIOUS!

  1. GFF says:

    Happy blog-iversary! Although I have only been reading for the past month or so (although I did start at the beginning and read all the way through) I have thoroughly enjoyed your daily musings and look forward to many more. Keep up the great work and never stop being who you are. Much love! 🙂

  2. BFF says:

    I noticed you tagged Steve Martin. Did you forget to thank him in your acceptance speech so you felt compelled to mention him to reporters backstage? 😉

    Congratulations on your one year blogaversary, MM. It’s a day to be proud and a special occassion indeed. I raise my glass to you for being wrong in all the right ways!

    xo

  3. Racist Mofo says:

    Congratulations to you, your hubby, and the rest of the brave renegade optimist! I dont watch those award things. Why would ya ? Who’s opinion matters more than mine? RMF

Leave a Reply

