The Starving Artist: Chapter 31: Weight For It

This weekend I finished a friendship bracelet. Yeah, you heard me right. I tied myself a 5 colour friendship bracelet; using techniques I haven’t practised since sleep-away camp. The feeling of completing this teeny task was a windmill self five. And a good sign that I am going to be a great friend to myself.

I have felt the effects of a long winter. We’re all feeling them. It’s supposed to be more polite outside. Motivation is low and complaints are high. But here’s the good news. I saw a really cute puppy. Which means: Puppy season is upon us! Friendship bracelets, puppies and a completion affirmation. Things must be getting better.

My Oh so Stupendous Secret beauty trick for this weather is: bronzer. Highlight the places the sun would naturally hit and wha-la, instant spring in your step. I have been using this tip to positive response in many mixed companies. Spa friends, TCD and DJKDK, Hubby, BFF, Geek and Wife, The Jays; I saw the whole world this weekend. And I was feeling good. So, I decided that I would give you what I was supposed to give you a month ago when I fell off the rails. I didn’t give it to you because I was disappointed in myself and embarrassed, but I was broken down and sad and endlessly devouring. I was derailed. But the good news for my skinny jeans and my gym membership, I have since been rerailed. I have been chugging back up hill, trying to regain some of that lost momentum. It’s been almost 10 weeks since my last check in. So, I decided to give you what I’d been avoiding.

Height 5’8″, though I feel 6ft tall
Weight 164.2 (-5.6 lbs)
Bust 39 (-/+)
Natural waist 31.5 (-/+)
Hips 43 (-.5″)
Arm flex r:13.5 (+.5″) l:13.5 (+.5″)
Arm rest r: 12.5 (-/+) l:12.5 (-/+)
Thigh standing r: 25 (-/+) l:25 (+.5″)

Okay, not a 10 week tonne of progress. But sometimes I think we have to fall apart to figure out the pieces we don’t need anymore. So, I am up-ing my salad crunch, toughening my karmic punch and seeing puppies through my sunnies by the bunch! Spring is coming and I’ve got the feeling that the hill top is looming. And lazy bones me is looking forward to when do cusp; cuz then I get to coast for a while. Ah, so lazy. Okay, one more deep breath and another full force forward umph. We’re almost there. I can almost see the puppies!

P.S. I am now accepting custom friendship bracelet orders. Serious friendship enquiries only;)

The Starving Artist: Chapter 31: Weight For It

3 thoughts on “The Starving Artist: Chapter 31: Weight For It

  1. Cathy Scott says:

    Making friends with ourselves…thank-you Melissa for that reminder…It’s worth its “Weight” in “Words”… xo

Leave a Reply

