The Sick Bed Chronicles

Blerg le grrr. I have a serious sinus infection, I smell like soup and my bed isn’t made. Plus I’m not feeling particularly creative. So, as I lay in my sick bed absorbing antibiotics, I am also trying to figure out how to get back on the horse. Back in the saddle. And blog like I have never blogged before.

But so far, it’s not working. I’m a dry well. A sore-throated nag. And I have oh so much to do. So, I’m gonna stay in bed and nurse myself back to some semblance of wellness.

So, it might be a day or two before I’m able to pour out my heart minus the mucus. For now however, I’ll lay ever so still. And watch as my kitty tip toes across the duvet, climbing aboard my congested chest, curling up and giving me a kitty massage which makes me feel just a little better; though she could use a few lessons.

The Sick Bed Chronicles

6 thoughts on “The Sick Bed Chronicles

  1. lindsay says:

    Have Shawn go get some fresh ginger. Lots of it.
    Boil slices of the ginger and drape a towel over your head, and breathe in the steam – careful not to burn your face. (fabulous facial at the same time – bonus!)
    Drink lots of fluids, and drink some hot water/honey/lemon/ginger.
    If you need anything, let me know xo

  2. Lisa says:

    My Dad’s old remedy: hot water combined with lemon, honey and a shot of brandy (or 2 or 3 shots depending on how sick you think you are) then go to bed. An old teacher’s remedy is to boil red wine and drink that. Both help sweat the toxins out. Feel better Melissa.

Leave a Reply

