TalkBack Tuesday: There Are Worse Things

The Grease soundtrack has been rolling around in my head for a few days now. So, I let that inspire today’s TalkBack Topic choice.

Q1. What are the worse things I could do?

A1. I’m not sure that Hubby would agree there are worse things I could do than go around with a boy or two. Though as a teenager in the 50’s I imagine the only thing worse would be to steal the captain of the wrestling squads heart after getting pinned to Becky, the head cheerleader.

Q2. Would I kiss and tell on my Summer Love?

A2. Are you kidding!?! 1950’s me would never kiss a strange boy. But, if I was in a love, summer love, than I might hold hands under the boardwalk. But no kissing until we’re going steady.

Q3. What if Grease really is the word?

A3. It’s got groove it’s got meaning
Grease is the time, is the place is the motion. Grease is the way we are feeling. But honestly I can’t decide between grease and bird. They’re both good words.

TalkBack Tuesday: There Are Worse Things

Leave a Reply

