Prepare Ye! Prepare Ye!

So, hey, how’s it goin? It’s been a while. You’re looking well. Okay, now that we’ve dispensed with the pleasantries, we can get down to serious business. About 3 years ago I started blogging. I would sit down daily and write my musings. All the things I wished I could teach the world. Sadly, I didn’t have the ‘expertise’ to really influence change in anyone. Well, that’s about to change. I am training to become a professional organizer and etiquette expert. TADA! Didn’t know there was such a thing did’jah? Huh? Well, there is and I’m about to become one.

When I started this little bloggidy blog, I called myself Melicious Manners. Melicious was a clever nickname, which I’ve always loved, cuz it looks like delicious but sounds devious. The Manners part came later. I modeled myself after Miss Manners, a helpful non-digital blog, created to help Sally-House-Wife with all those tight spots and tough messes. I had unknowingly branded myself as the modern day Emily Post. And apparently that’s just what the world needed.

So, where does that bring us? Oh right, very, very soon I’m gonna be able to boss you around like a good big sister does. Okay, maybe not boss you around, but give you hints on how to live a nicer life. Hopefully, one free of dramatics and miscommunications. I’ll be able to help you get on track so you have more free time. And I’ll do it all with that special Melicious Manners flare we’ve all come to love, or at least read. So, please join me on this sweet journey, it’s gonna be Mmmmmelicious.

Prepare Ye! Prepare Ye!

One thought on “Prepare Ye! Prepare Ye!

  1. GFF says:

    So excited for this next path on your journey! Look forward to reading and hearing all about it! If anyone can make the world a neater and nicer place, it’s definitely Melicious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

